SeaDek Customer Reviews


Do-It-Yourself Customer Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Here is a couple of pics from the last boat. Turned out real nice and happy with Seadek!!

Aaron Goldizen, Fairbanks, Alaska

Project: 2023 Renegade Mini Jet Boat / Full Coverage / SeaDek - 6mm - Black-StormGray / Custom Fractal Design

USATuff specializes in helping our off-site customers transform their boats with custom SeaDek boat decking. We walk you through every step from templating your boat to installation!

 USATuff SeaDek Installation


Do-It-Yourself Customer Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Just wanted to share how it looks. I love it. Thanks for the excellent work.

Todd Olson, Glendale, Arizona

Project: 2014 Chaparral 226 SSI / SwimDeck/ SeaDek - 6mm - Mocha-Black / Teak Design

USATuff specializes in helping our off-site customers transform their boats with custom SeaDek boat decking. We walk you through every step from templating your boat to installation!

USATuff SeaDek Installation


Do-It-Yourself Customer Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

”The boat looks amazing! Easy process from start to finish! Thank you USATuff.“

Christopher Weskamp, Lincoln, Nebraska

Project: 2005 Cobalt 220BR / Cockpit / SeaDek - 6mm - Mocha-Black / Teak Design w/ Logo

USATuff specializes in helping our off-site customers transform their boats with custom SeaDek boat decking. We walk you through every step from templating your boat to installation!

USATuff SeaDek Installation USATuff SeaDek Installation USATuff SeaDek Installation


Amazing work! My boat was transformed! Gary updated my 2016 Malibu VTX from carpet to SeaDeck last year and it totally transformed my boat. The new look is modern, classy, and so practical. Gary is obsessed with attention to detail, so of course the installation is perfect. He uses a state-of-the-art 3D digitizer and CNC routers to produce a flawless installation, taking into account the minor differences found in each boat. The end result is so profound that my boat was frequently mistaken for a brand new one this summer. I was so happy with the Malibu results I had Gary SeaDeck my classic Ski Nautique "resto-rod" project as well, which is now far nicer than when it was new. I highly recommend Gary and Laura at USATuff to anyone who is considering updating their boat with SeaDeck. You will not be disappointed.

Gordon Pratt, Boise, ID

Project: 1996 Ski Nautique / Bow & Transom / SeaDek - 6mm - Dual Layer - StormGray-Black / Custom Design

USATuff SeaDek Installation USATuff SeaDek Installation USATuff SeaDek Installation USATuff SeaDek Installation


Incredible Business with Superior Customer Service. Laura and Gary from USATuff fabricated a SeaDeck floor for my 2011 Malibu V-Ride boat. It turned out amazing and was well beyond my expectations. The meticulous nature and attention to detail was second to none by Gary and his staff at USATuff. Everyone I take on the boat is simply amazed. I also ordered customized cooler wraps from Laura that was amazing as well. If you need anything customized these guys are the ones. Highly recommend. Thank you for everything!

Jason Cobb, Meridian, ID

Project: 2000 Doral 250 SE / 2011 Malibu Ride 21.5" / Mocha - Black

USATuff SeaDek Installation USATuff SeaDek Installation USATuff SeaDek Installation USATuff SeaDek Installation


I mounted it to a rubber foam cushioned pad for feet relief so cool and matches the color scheme over the boat perfectly thank you again I will be a customer forever.

Steve West, Irvine, CA - November 2022

Project: Custom Traction Standing Pad / 6mm / Dual Layer / Black-StormGray

USATuff SeaDek Installation


Unmatched Customer Service. Amazing customer service, awesome attention to detail on all their work. I would never think of using anybody else. It's not cool to be cheap, and not cheap to be cool. USATuff is the best.

Chris Parker, CPJETS Nampa, ID - October 2022

Project: Custom Mini Jet / Multi-Color SeaDek / 6mm / Dual Layer / BahamaBlue-SunburstYellow / Custom Pattern and Logo Router & Laser Design - @lizzycapri @teamrar

USATuff  SeaDek Installation Mini Jet Boat Jetstream CPJetBoats USATuff  SeaDek Installation Mini Jet Boat Jetstream CPJetBoats USATuff  SeaDek Installation Mini Jet Boat Jetstream CPJetBoats USATuff  SeaDek Installation Mini Jet Boat Jetstream CPJetBoats


BEST EVA INSTALLER!!! I am the owner of Rocky Mountain Jet in Boise, ID. We have been working with USATUFF for several years, they have done about 20 boats for us. USATUFF has always been a pleasure to work with, and they are hands down the best in the business. Their fit and finish is second to none!

William R Gore Jr, Boise, ID - July 2022

Project: Rocky Mountain Jet / Mini Jet Boat

USATuff SeaDek Installation Mini Jet Boat Yamaha SVHO Element X4 RMJ USATuff SeaDek Installation Mini Jet Boat Yamaha SVHO Element X4 RMJ USATuff SeaDek Installation Mini Jet Boat Yamaha SVHO Element X4 RMJ USATuff SeaDek Installation Mini Jet Boat Yamaha SVHO Element X4 RMJUSATuff SeaDek Installation Mini Jet Boat Yamaha SVHO Element X4 RMJ


Great install I have a jet boat that looks great with my deck covers. They are fast and truly professional. I recommend this company to anyone looking for a custom look that also works great.

Sherman Peters, Star, ID - April 2022

Project: Kingfisher Extreme Shallow 18' / SeaDek - 6mm - Dual Layer - StormGray-Black / Custom Teak

USATuff SeaDek Installation Kingfisher Extreme Shallow 18 USATuff SeaDek Installation Kingfisher Extreme Shallow 18 USATuff SeaDek Installation Kingfisher Extreme Shallow 18 USATuff SeaDek Installation Kingfisher Extreme Shallow 18


Awesome upgrade to the family boat! It was a great decision to upgrade the boat. Our sport deck boat is a 09, always stored indoors, and we take pride in keeping it looking like new. We've had the original snap-in carpet since new, and I didn't mind it, but the front and rear deck had no covering or padding and was slick. I found USATuff online and started emailing Laura with questions. Finally made the decision to take the boat in and get some ideas and a price range. Originally, I just wanted the front and rear deck done and although there were a lot of color and design options, didn't have an exact color that matched one of the colors in the boat, but they assured me the mocha with black lines was the best option and it was decided the best idea would be to do the entire interior of the boat so that it would flow. Although skeptical, we agreed, and we can't be more pleased with the outcome. The attention to detail was amazing and added several years of newness, modernization, and an element of safety to the boat. Would definitely recommend!

Rocky Gripton, New Plymouth, ID - April 2022

Project: 2009 NauticStar 232DC / SeaDek - 6mm - Dual Layer - Mocha-Black / Custom Teak + Logo

USATuff SeaDek Installation NauticStar 232DC USATuff SeaDek Installation NauticStar 232DC USATuff SeaDek Installation NauticStar 232DC


Amazing quantity & service

I have wanted seadek in my boat for years now …. I finally got around to having it done and this husband and wife does some amazing work ! They walked me through the process step by step and were extremely personable. I love how my boat turned out to look like a completely new boat. I love it, thanks guys !!!

Justin Gish, Mountain Home, ID - March 2022

Project: 2006 Stingray / SeaDek - 6mm - Dual Layer - Mocha-Black / Custom Teak Full Coverage Floor & SwimDeck

USATuff SeaDek Installation 2006 Stingray USATuff SeaDek Installation 2006 Stingray


Awesome!!! Have had 2 boats done by USATuff. The quality and the detail is next level!

John Carlson, Eagle, ID - March 2022

Project: BMF Jet Boat / SeaDek - 6mm - Dual Layer - Black/Orange / Custom Teak & Logo Work

USATuff SeaDek Installation BMF Jet Boat Custom Build USATuff SeaDek Installation BMF Jet Boat Custom Build USATuff SeaDek Installation BMF Jet Boat Custom Build USATuff SeaDek Installation BMF Jet Boat Custom Build USATuff SeaDek Installation BMF Jet Boat Custom Build


Beautiful work. USATuff did an amazing job with bow to Stern seadek. It looks amazing.”

Darrell Cobb, Meridian, ID - February 2021

Project: 2019 Hey Day WT / SeaDek - 6mm - Dual Layer - StormGray-Black / Custom Teak & Stars Design

USATuff SeaDek Installation 2019 Hey Day WT USATuff SeaDek Installation 2019 Hey Day WT USATuff SeaDek Installation 2019 Hey Day WT USATuff SeaDek Installation 2019 Hey Day WT


Wonderful new boat deck, thank you! USATuff is awesome! They transformed our 2006 Nautique beyond our expectations. Laura and Gary are most professional, prompt and wonderful to work with! Thank you!”

Matthew Gustavel, Boise, ID - September 2021

Project: 2006 Super Air Nautique 220 / SeaDek - 6mm - Dual Layer / Mocha-Black / Custom Teak Design / Full Floor & Swimdeck

USATuff SeaDek Installation 2006 Super Air Nautique 220 USATuff SeaDek Installation 2006 Super Air Nautique 220 USATuff SeaDek Installation 2006 Super Air Nautique 220


Fantastic Results! This was an awesome experience! I showed up knowing that I wanted to make improvements to my boat, and they offered great ideas! I ended up asking for 2 bids: One for what I thought was the necessary stuff, and another that included my bigger wishlist (which involved replacing more of the factory installed stuff). They were not pushy, and I elected to play it safe with the smaller job. The results were awesome! The downside is that what they did looks so much better than the factory stuff that I am now anxious to replace all of it!

Kyle Yearsley, Eagle, ID - October 2021

Project: 2020 Tige R21 / Custom Boat Registration Numbers / Rail & Bow Coverage / SeaDek - 6mm - Dual Layer - Black-BiminiBlue

USATuff SeaDek Installation 2020 Tige R21 USATuff SeaDek Installation 2020 Tige R21 USATuff SeaDek Installation 2020 Tige R21


Thank you for helping us upgrade our 1997 Mastercraft Maristar 225 with new deckin. This carpet to SeaDek transformation was amazing!

Brad Charles - Meridian, ID - March 2021

Project: Carpet to SeaDek Transformation / Wood Floor w/ABS Deck Plating / Main Floor / Swim Deck / Rails / Custom Logos


Do It Yourself - Customer Review

Hi Laura,

Thank you for your outstanding customer service and the installation manuals and videos for me to install my new SeaDek product. It went well and I’ve attached some photos.

Thank you again, Steve

Steve Morgan - Klamath Falls, OR - March 2021

Project: Do It Yourself SeaDek Installation / Correct Craft 2007 220 / Main Floor


I wanted to let you and Gary know it’s been a while since I’ve done business with amazing people like yourselves who have over shot the mark. The boat looks amazing I will definitely give a review and tell all my friend who the best in the sea deck business are thanks again.

Jake Jones - Nampa, ID - January 2021

Project: 2005 Malibu Sunscape 23 LSV / Carpet Removal / Floor Repair / SeaDek Application Main Floor & SwimStep

Watch Before & After


Thank you for helping us complete this project! We love how it came out. Great work!!

Ed & Trina Barrett – Boise, ID - October 2020

Project: 2005 Nautique Super Air 21’ / Full Floor Coverage & Custom Swim Step / Custom Design to Match Upholstery Pattern

Watch Before & After


I'd like to take the time to recommend Laura and Gary with USATuff. It all started when our son found them online and requested a quote to replace the carpet in our Centurion boat with SeaDek. Laura and Gary were very easy to work with and very upfront with the process, cost and timeline. Our boat was with them for a week. In that time Gary measured and developed a design that met our needs. A week later we picked up the boat and were absolutely thrilled with the finished product! The only drawback is that we have to put the boat away for the winter. We're super excited to experience the SeaDek next summer. In the meantime our 2007 boat looks brand new. Thanks Laura and Gary for being so professional, helpful and personable!

Mali Murphy, Boise ID - October 2020

Project: Centurion ENZO SV 230 2007 / Floor & Swim Platform

Watch Before & After


DIY (Do It Yourself) Customer

Because our customers are not always able to bring their boats to our location, we’ve created a Do It Yourself option. We are happy to share this message and images from customer Jason Montgomery who completed an amazing installation job on his 2014 Bayliner 215 Deck Boat. Thank you, Jason for sharing!!

Hi Laura,

The Install is complete, and it looks fantastic, thank you for making this project a success. I have enclosed some images of the final outcome.

Best Regards,

Jason W. Montgomery, LEED AP – Glendora, CA – August 2020

Project: 2014 Bayliner 215 Deck Boat Fleet Series 21' / Full Coverage, Main Floor, Swim Platform, Bow, Walk Thru, Rails and Sidewalls


USA Tuff did a fantastic job on our SeaDeck install! They helped me with the setup process and made it easy. When when I took my boat over for the install I had completely forgotten we had a camping trip coming up sooner than expected so I asked if they could get it done in time. They delivered on that even though they certainly didn’t have to and removing the factory-installed Axis faux teak took much longer than expected. Great folks who do an amazing job. Don’t use Gatorstep or anyone else. USATuff’s SeaDeck is the ONLY way to go. 5 Stars, highly recommend.

Nick Barry - Nampa, ID - May 2020

Project: 2019 AXIS T22 / Full Interior, Swim Plaftorm, Rails & Bow

Watch Before & After


Laura and Gary were so great to work with we would not hesitate to recommend USATuff SeaDek of Idaho. They were amazing at working us in for a last minute swim platform project and even added an extra area at the front of our boat. Laura was super helpful during the design process. It looks amazing now we want all of the interior done! We have been using the boat all summer and everything is holding up great. Thank you for your professional prompt friendly service!

Mindy Smerski - Elko, NV - July 2020

Project: 2013 Four Winns 242 SL / Swim Platform & Bow

Watch Before & After


Thank you to USATuff for literally transforming out boat. We knew it was going to look better, but the new SeaDek made our Malibu look like a brand new boat. We were amazed and we couldn't be happier!

Ross & Brooke Erickson - Boise, ID - April 2020

Project: 2014 Malibu MXZ 22' / Full Custom Triple Layer Coverage / Full Floor, Swim Platform, Rails & Bow

Watch Before & After


Came out sick! Thank you for your attention to detail.

Casey Hart - Meridian, ID - June 2020

Project: Custom Jet Boat Build / Jet Stream / Custom Interior Inlay, Bow & Swim Platform

Watch Before & After


They absolutely loved it! Thank you for working with us to knock this out for our customer.

Carl Polatta / Bentz Boats - Lewiston, ID - June 2020

Project: Custom Triple-Layer Flag Design / Full Sheet Top Deck

Watch Before & After


A big shout out and 'Thank You' to the Morelands for letting us help them transform their 2003 Cobalt 220. This SeaDek transform was profound. We love this 'Lil Scooter'.

The Morelands - Caldwell, ID - June 2020

Project: June 2020 - 2003 Cobalt 220 / Full Interior & Swim Platform

Watch Before & After


Thank you to the Loomis family for bringing in this amazing boat all the way from Redmond Oregon for a bow to stern upgrade with custom SeaDek. We installed SeaDek in almost every nook and cranny.

Shannon Loomis - Redmond, Oregon - May 2020

Project: 2014 Bayliner 215 Deck Boat Fleet Series 21' / Full Coverage, Main Floor, Swim Platform, Bow, Walk Thru, Rails and Sidewalls

Watch Before & After


Taking it up a notch for customer Tommy Thibault to help upgrade his Northwest Jet Boat with USATuff Deck Plates and SeaDek application. His next trip on the river will be in comfort and style!

Tommy Thibault - Idaho, USA - February 2020

Project: 2008 Northwest Jet Boat 21' / Custom Deck Plates / Main Floor

Watch Before & After


This beast-of-a-boat ending up taking 12 full sheets of SeaDek. This was our biggest undertaking to date and we couldn't be happier with the outcome. We created a patritoic feel using StormGray over Black with a flag and stars in a custom inlay.

Jim McGarvin - Caldwell, ID - May 2020

Project: 2007 Precision Weld Jet Boat / Full Coverage / Installation Over Diamond Plate Flooring

Watch Before & After


We wanted to add flooring to our Doral 270 Pocket Cruiser and came across USATuff. The SeaDek transformation was truly amazing. They even helped us with some interior decking in the galley. The boat looks like a new boat after the install. Highly recommended!

Kent Freitag - Boise, ID - May 2020

Project: 1999 Doral 270 SC 27 / Full Floor & Galley Install

Watch Before & After